My new fave beauty tip

Sooooo last night while I reveled in feeling unleashed and inspired, I took Alexis Wolfer’s advice and did this:

Photo on 2014-02-03 at 23.00 #3

I smothered my face in full-fat Greek yogurt. Apparently, the fat and lactic acid in the yogurt loosens dead skin, prevents pimples, soothes redness, and hydrates the skin. I left this delicious stuff on for about 20-30 mins (while listening to another awesome podcast), then rinsed with warm water.

Wowza does my skin look good. It feels smooth and looks bright and healthy. For you college kids who want sexy skin without spending hundreds of dollars, Greek yogurt face masks are for you. My Cabot yogurt was like $4. Plus, DIY masks are crazy fun to do.

Seriously, buy some full-fat Greek yogurt today (Alexis says you can 2% or 4%, too) and stick your face in it.

Leave a Reply

