College Kid Yoga: The grad school years

I returned from Northern Michigan on Friday. The single bathroom for 8 people worked out surprisingly well. We swam in Lake Superior, ate an abundance of whitefish, and played The Question Game (my own creation) during our 17-hr car trip to and from our destination.

Since arriving home, my focus on my impending move to Raleigh has intensified (duh).  My time at NC State will include mass amounts of writing, reading, teaching, and most importantly, yoga. Because yoga is what keeps all of this (picture me waving my hands around my head/body) going.

I’ve chosen Blue Lotus to see me through the grad school years. About 5 miles away from my awesome town home (and my awesome roommates), this place offers classes with my desired variety and intensity. As I navigate the demands and pressures of a Master’s program (like a boss), I predict that the folks at Blue Lotus and I will be very happy together.

Leave a Reply

