Kooky food for the kollege kids

If there’s one lesson I gleaned from my elementary school English classes, it’s to never underestimate the power of alliteration in attracting the attention of others (see title of this post).

My cravings for eggs atop traditional lunch/dinner meals persist. Get a load of this:

Joy the Baker makes me happy. She’s smart, cool, funny, successful, and normal. I have yet to meet this woman, though I imagine she smells like chocolate and sugary butter. And fresh herbs. And bacon. This comforts me.

Joy especially makes me happy when she dedicates a blog post to two dishes that belong together. With this recipe, she points out the obvious. We love eggs. We love nachos. Let’s do this, college kids. What an incredibly easy, delicious, protein-packed meal that will satisfy our hunger for hours of class followed by hours of studying. Also would serve as a hearty, comforting hangover food (I recommend yoga, as well. Duh).

Joy must have been thinking about the college student lifestyle when she crafted this recipe. All you have to do is slap some beans, cheese, veggies (ha!), and meat on a bed of tortilla chips, throw them in the oven for a few minutes, take them out, and enjoy.

Keep this recipe in mind when fall semester starts. Personally, I will make them now.

Leave a Reply

