(Early) Saturday morning yoga

Happy weekend, yogis and soon-to-be-yogis. In just a few minutes, I will leave for an 8am vinyasa class. I find that attending early morning yoga sort of forces me to feel strong and confident for the rest of the day. My alarm rings, I immediately roll out of bed to get ready, then I leave the house. My brain simply does not have time to generate its usual rash of negative, self-defeating/loathing thoughts that might discourage me from attending yoga/trying to feel good and confident in the first place. After class, my insides sing with loveliness and a sense of renewal, a feeling that lasts throughout the day.

I just wake up and go. This works, peeps.

Leave a Reply

