Time for the yoga

What’s good, yogis? On this Sunday afternoon, I’ve decided to drag my butt to a 1:45 vinyasa class. Since sitting in a car for about 9 hours between Friday and Saturday traveling to Pittsburgh for my cousin’s graduation, it’s more like my body is dragging me to yoga.

Not only was I sitting in the car for 4.5 hours to and from the Steel City (Pittsburgh rocks, btw), I was relegated to the middle seat of my brother’s Altima, sandwiched between my mother and father, then between my mother and grandfather. Yeah, my limbs were aching.

After a restful night’s sleep (or as restful as possible after reading another chapter about Ana and Fifty Shades), I feel a deep, gut-wrenching desire to book it to yoga. I’ve been sitting in an upright position for most of the weekend, so I think a few folds, inversions, and squats are in order. Know the feeling?

Leave a Reply

