Homeless in the south

Well, I did it. I got into grad school. No big.

Fully funded. Whatever.

In North Carolina. Stop asking about it!

So I write to you from my hotel room in Raleigh while watching Kim Zolciak’s “Don’t Be Tardy for the Wedding.” Man that woman is foul-mouthed. But there’s nothing like mind-numbing reality television to decompress after a long day of juggling several maps in the car while trying to distinguish between road names and names of apartment complexes. Campus Crossings? Clarion Crossing? Wolf Village? Wolf Creek Apartments?

My mom and I spent many hours today not only driving from Baltimore to Raleigh, but also driving around the city hunting for apartments. While we quickly nixed several of the options I previously researched upon seeing them, we did find an awesome yoga studio that will see me through my grad school years. Which is all this yogi really needs, anyway.

Not.

Seriously, peeps, I need to find a place to live.

Leave a Reply

