Back in 2010

What up my yoga peeps? How is the 3rd day of January treating you? I’ve spent the day gushing over Michael Scott and Holly Flax, emailing past contacts about potential job opportunities, and contacting professors at my prospective grad schools begging them to accept me and give me money.

(Source)

(Source)

I also came across this little video staring the amazing Tara Stiles and…ME! A few years ago, I made my first pilgrimage to Strala Yoga and met Ms. Stiles and her awesome husband, Mike, who tolerated my hyperactivity and girly squeals upon entering their studio.

Check it:

Back story: I spontaneously break out into poem because several months earlier, I wrote a poem for Tara, filmed myself reciting it, and posted it to her Facebook wall. This is what I do with my time.

Just another way that I get a kick out of myself.

If this doesn’t inspire you to do some yoga, I don’t know what will.

Leave a Reply

